Home

This project insisted of me to created a large sculpture using cardboard and paper tape. At first I was confused to the extreme and was a complete moron when it came to constructing shapes, but I eventually put two and two together and knew what to do. My piece, which is pictured below,  is made with cardboard and paper tape. I named it Sidney. I named it Sidney because while it is standing up properly, not against the wind as shown in this picture, it looks like the opera house in Australia. I placed my piece out near the pond on NKU’s campus for that reason.

At first I didn’t think I would enjoy this project, but it definitely grew on me and was a fun final project if my 3D Studies class!

Patience is a virtue in art my friends!

Namaste

Sidney

2 thoughts on “Plane Project

Leave a Reply

